Teams for inaugural East-West Montana all-Star volleyball classic announced

Midland Roundtable logo
Posted at 3:58 PM, Apr 07, 2022

The Midland Roundtable released the rosters for the inaugural East-West Montana all-star volleyball classic on Thursday.

The game will be played Saturday, June 18 in Lockwood at 3 p.m.

The East team will be led by Rocky Mountain College head coach Yang Yang. It features Tennisen Hiller of State AA champion Great Falls CMR, Maria Stewart of State A champion Billings Central and Josie Hasler, Macee Murphy and Greta Peterson of State B champion Huntley Project.

They are joined by Kara Pospisil of Billings Senior, Jordan Olson-Keck of Billings Skyview, Madi Ramsey of Billings West and Ryan Eddins of Bozeman Gallatin.

The West team is led by Carroll College coach Mareen Boyles. Ennis' Shelbey Klein is the lone Class C player on either side. She's joined by Sidney Gulick of Kalispell Glacier, Paige Sawyer and Quincy Fohlich of Missoula Sentinel, Kennedy Pocha of Helena Capital and Savanna Sterck of Kalispell Flathead. Madeline Gilder of Corvallis is the only Class A player on the West roster, while Malia Harris of Anaconda and Emma Gunderson of Choteau represent Class B.

Full rosters can be found below:


Kara Pospisil, Billings Senior
Tennisen Hiller, Great Falls CMR
Jordan Olson-Keck, Billings Skyview
Madi Ramsey, Billings West
Ryan Eddins, Gallatin
Maria Stewart, Billings Central
Josie Hasler, Huntley Project
Macee Murphy, Huntley Project
Greta Peterson, Huntley Project


Sidney Gulick, Kalispell Glacier
Paige Sawyer, Missoula Sentinel
Quincy Frohlich, Missoula Sentinel
Kennedy Pocha, Helena Capital
Savanna Sterck, Kalispell Flathead
Madeline Gilder, Corvallis
Malia Harris, Anaconda
Emma Gunderson, Choteau
Shelbey Klein, Ennis