Multiple 2020 democratic candidates agree to Little Miss Flint ‘Youth Town Hall’

Posted at 9:31 AM, Jul 30, 2019
and last updated 2019-07-30 11:31:58-04

Click here for updates on this story

    Flint, MI (WRJT) — At least 10 democratic presidential candidates are agreeing to participate in an inaugural ‘Youth Town Hall,’ with the invitation coming from 11-year-old Mari Copeny, better known as ‘Little Miss Flint.’

Copeny started an online petition to get the town hall off the ground.

So far, the candidates signing on to participate include Cory Booker, Julian Castro, Pete Buttigieg, Beto O’Rourke, Tim Ryan, Marianne Williamson, Michael Bennet, Seth Moulton, Joe Sestak, and Mike Gravel.

Copeny was dubbed ‘Little Miss Flint’ when she was eight-years-old and invited President Barack Obama to Flint after the water emergency.

Please note: This content carries a strict local market embargo. If you share the same market as the contributor of this article, you may not use it on any platform.