NewsLocal NewsWestern Montana News


Western Montana school closures and delays - Dec. 21, 2022

School bus.png
Posted at 2:54 PM, Dec 20, 2022
and last updated 2022-12-21 12:16:31-05

MISSOULA - Expected severe winter weather has prompted some schools to close on Wednesday, Dec. 21.

The following schools are closed.

Missoula County

  • Sunset Elementary School
  • Woodman School
  • Swan Valley Elementary School (open Wednesday, closed Thursday)
  • Sentinel High School (not weather related/roof issue)

Flathead County

  • Cayuse Prairie School District
  • Creston schools
  • Deer Park School District
  • Evergreen schools - Remote learning is taking place
  • Kalispell public schools
  • Pleasant Valley School
  • St. Matthew's Elementary School
  • Somers/Lakeside School District
  • West Valley School - Remote learning is taking place

Ravalli County

  • Florence-Carlton School District
  • Hamilton School District
  • Victor School District

Lake County

  • Polson School District
  • Ronan School District
  • Salish Kootenai College
  • Upper West Shore (Dayton Elementary School) - on remote learning next two days
  • Valley View Elementary - closed as of Dec. 21 for winter break.

Mineral County

  • Alberton Public Schools - open Dec. 21, CLOSED Dec. 22.

Lincoln County

  • Libby School District

Sanders County

  • Hot Springs School District
  • Thompson Falls Public Schools

This story will be updated as MTN News learns of additional school closures or delays.